Campus Club Board of Directors

September 2022 - August 2023

The club is governed by a Board of Directors, which is in charge of all of the properties, governance, and management of The Campus Club, unless delegated to the Executive Director. The Board meets monthly:
  • To provide financial oversight of the Club and approve the annual budget.
  • To establish membership dues and categories.
  • To appoint an Executive Director who shall be responsible for day-to-day operations and for monitoring progress towards goals and objectives determined by the Board. (The Executive Director reports to the Board at each regular meeting and attends all meetings except when an “in camera” meeting or portion of a meeting is called. The Executive Director reports to the membership at the annual meeting. The Executive Director is an ex officio and non-voting member of the Board and of the Executive Committee and the Audit Committee.)

The Campus Club Bylaws requires an annual election of members of the Board of Directors. The Nominating Committee presents a slate of candidates to the membership at the annual meeting, via email, and on our website. 
  • To view the 2022 Campus Club Annual Presentation, click here

  • To view the current Campus Club Board of Directors, keep scrolling
  • To view the complete Bylaws and the Conflict of Interest Statement, click here


  • Uwe Kortshagen (President)
    Mechanical Engineering
  • Gwendolyn Freed (Vice President)
    Humphrey School of Public Affairs
  • Joy Wise Davis (Secretary)
    College of Science and Engineering
  • Sheri Stone (Treasurer)
    University Libraries


  • John Coleman
    College of Liberal Arts
  • Joy Wise Davis
    College of Science and Engineering
  • Gwendolyn Freed
    School of Music
  • Uwe Kortshagen
    Mechanical Engineering
  • Carrie Terrell
    Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Sheri Stone
    University of Minnesota Extension
  • Sauman (Sue) Chu
    College of Design
  • Molly Portz
    Global Programs and Strategy Alliance
  • Frank Bates
    Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
  • Denise Young
    Bell Museum
  • Carolyn Porta
    School of Nursing

Non-Voting Members

  • Ann Holt
    Executive Director
  • Rhonda Erickson
    Assistant Director
  • Frank Cerra
    UMAA  Representative